| Meet the speakers and panellists

Insights from leading industry figures


Speakers: North American markets

Joe Gershen, Founder & President, Encore BioRenewables

Senator Reuven Carlyle, Chair, Senate Environment, Energy and Technology Committee

Dan Sperling, Board Member & Founding Director, California Air Resources Board & Institute of Transportation Studies, University of California, Davis

Cory-Ann Wind,

Program Manager, Oregon Clean Fuels Program

Harrison Clay, Vice President Strategic Development Global Environmental Products, BP

Representative Joe Fitzgibbon, Chair, House Environment & Energy Committee

Michael Rensing,

Director, Low Carbon Fuels, British Columbia Ministry of Energy, Mines and Petroleum Resources

John Boesel, CEO and President, CALSTART

Gene Gebolys, Founder, President and CEO, World Energy

Michael Dowd,

Director of the Air and Renewable Energy Division, Virginia Department of Environmental Quality

Paul Niznik, Senior Consultant – Energy, Argus

Vincent Regnault, Director Gas Supply and Development of Renewable Gases, Energir

Ian Thomson,

President, Advanced Biofuels Canada

Sam Wade, Director of State Regulatory Affairs, RNG Coalition

Caroline Midgley, Head of Research, LMC International

Justin Johnson,

Partner, MMR, LLC

Paola Mellow, Executive Director of the Clean Fuels Standards team, Environment and Climate Change Canada

Billy Burns, Senior Vice-President, Fats, Oils and Greases, FCStone Merchant Services

Jessica Dell,

US West Coast Bureau Chief, Argus

Michael Ball, Editor, Argus Air Daily, Argus

Julie Tighe, President, New York League of Conservation Voters (NYLCV)

Daniel Lieberman,

Senior Climate Advisor, Corporate Affairs, Chevron USA

Graham Noyes, Director, Low Carbon Fuels Coalition

Erin Cooke, Sustainability and Environmental Policy Director, San Francisco International Airport (SFO)

Shailesh Sahay,

Senior Regulatory Counsel, POET

Justin Goldstein, Vice President, Investment Banking Division, Goldman Sachs

Roxby Hartley, Senior Regulatory Consultant, EcoEngineers

Michael McAdams,

President, Advanced Biofuels Association

Hannah Goldsmith, Lead Adviser, Zero-Emission Vehicle Market Development, California Governor’s Office of Business and Economic Development (GO-Biz)

Charles McConnell, Executive Director, Carbon Management and Energy Sustainability, University of Houston

James Bradbury,

Mitigation Program Director, Georgetown Climate Center

Jacqueline Reigle, Editor, Argus

Harry Simpson, President, Crimson Renewable Energy

Sandra Dunphy,

Director – Energy Compliance Services, Weaver

Dawn Fenton, Vice President, Government Relations & Public Affairs, Volvo Group

Spencer Reeder, Director, Government Affairs & Sustainability, Audi

Tiffany Roberts,

VP, Regulatory Affairs, WSPA

Brian D. Healy, Director of Global Ethanol Market Development, U.S. Grains Council

Speakers: European markets

Rachel Solomon Williams,

Head, Low Carbon Fuels,

Department for Transport UK

Adrea Martelli,

Head of Biofuels Trading, Portfolio optimization & Supply,


Emmanuel Desplechin,

Secretary General,


Tom Parsons,

Biojet Commercial Development Manager,

Air BP

Bharadwaj Kummamuru,

Executive Director,

World Bioenergy Association

Angel Alvarez Alberdi,

Secretary General,


Alberto Carmona Bosch,

Chief Executive Officer,

NixAl Commodities

Michael Fiedler-Panajotopoulos,

Director of Government Affairs,

Renewable Energy Group Europe

Guillaume Lawlor,

Head of Sales and Structuring, CF Industries

Andreas Bodenmuller,

Head of Trade,


Charles Jans, Principal – Consulting, Argus

Robert Boyd,

Assistant Director Aviation Environment,


Dr Tue Johannessen,

R&D Lead for Project Zero,

A.P. Moller-Maersk

Raymond Richie,

Vice President and Managing Director of International Business,

Renewable Energy Group

Alice Robinson,

Executive Assistant,

Essar Oil

Isabel Welten,

Chief Commercial Officer,


André Paula Santos,

Public Affairs Director,

EBB - European Biodiesel Board

Josefine Ahlström,

Vice-President Business Development,


John Houghton-Brown,

Editor, Argus Biofuels, Argus

Bernd Kuepker,

DG Energy,

European Commission

Sascha Wüstenhöfer,

International Sustainability and Carbon Certification (ISCC)

Leonidas Kanonis,

Deputy Editor, Argus Biofuels,


Colin Cowan,

Founder and Director,

Focus Renewables

Neville Hargreaves,

Vice-President of Waste to Fuels,


Nicolas Ganas,

Oil Products and Biofuels Business Development Manager,


Hans Vrijenhoef,


Proton Ventures

Jonathan Wood,

Vice-President ,Europe-Asia-Pacific, Renewable Aviation,


Timo Huhtisaari,

Director, Sustainability & Future Business,

St1 Nordic Oy

Ian Waller,

Chair, Renewable Transport Fuel Forum,

Renewable Energy Association

Patrick Lynch,



Pieter van Vegchel,



Jeff Ovens,

Managing Director UK & Europe,

Fulcrum BioEnergy

Gaetano Lucisano,


Michael Schaap,

Commercial Director Marine, Titan LNG

Speakers: Asia Pacific markets

Cedric Bourdon,

Trading Manager, Alcotra

Henri-Jean Bardon, Senior Biofuels Trader, Alvari Group

Laren Tan, Chief Operating Officer, Ginga Global Markets

Togar Sitanggang,

Vice Chairman III, Indonesian Palm Oil Association (GAPKI)

U. R. Unnithan, Founder and CEO, Sumwin

Shutong Liu, Founder, Motion Eco

Jonathon Wong, Head of Gasoline, Sinopec Hong Kong (Singapore)

Amandeep Parmar, Editor Biofuels, Argus

Lauren Moffit, Reporter, Argus Biofuels, Argus